Our network

Jonesville Middle Named a Breakthrough School | Schools

Title (Max 100 Characters)

Jonesville Middle Named a Breakthrough School

CARROLLTON, GA -- Jonesville Middle School in Carrollton has been named as a Breakthrough Middle School for the State of Georgia.

This honor, which is bestowed by the Georgia Association of Secondary School Principals, is the highest honor a middle school can earn through the GASSP organization.

Members of GASSP met to honor Jonesville Middle School at the Jekyll Island Club on Jekyll Island on Sunday, Nov. 7.

"Jonesville Middle School was one of 13 school identified this year by GASSP as one of the best middle schools in the state," said Dr. Joe Hutcheson, middle school coordinator for GASSP. "The Georgia Association of Secondary School Principals is an affiliate of the National Association of Secondary School Principals. Our organization looks to identify schools throughout the nation that embody best practices for our students and schools that get results. I am proud that we identified schools throughout the state that represent a true cross-section of Georgia."

A complete list of GASSP's Breakthrough Schools includes:

* Banks County Middle School, Homer
* Clifton Ridge Middle School, Macon
* Conyers Middle School, Conyers
* Gladden Middle School, Chatsworth
* Heard County Middle School, Franklin
* Henderson Middle School, Chamblee
* Hubert Middle School, Savannah
* Jeff Davis Middle School, Hazlehurst
* Jonesville Middle School, Carrollton
* Mitchell County Middle School, Camilla
* North Gwinnett Middle School, Sugar Hill
* Pine Grove Middle School, Valdosta
* Webb Bridge Middle School, Alpharetta


Carrollton Businesses